1992

The beginning of the success story of Gera Montagen dates back to 1992 when Helmut Raggam, together with a partner, established a specialized company for fitting and installation of high-quality joinery products in Seiersberg near Graz, Austria. Since then the company gained fame far beyond the borders of Austria. Today, it is run by its founder Helmut Raggam as sole executive director.

1992

The first employees were recruited in 1992. Some of them are still loyal to the company and have since then strongly contributed to its successful development by their professional skills and readiness for action.

1993

In 1993 the first project outside Austria – the assembling and fitting-out of rooms in the Maritim hotel in Stuttgart, Germany – has been executed by the professionals of Gera Montagen to the highest satisfaction of the client.

1997

Due to the excellent order backlog and the subsequent increase of manpower the company base was relocated from Seiersberg to Mettersdorf am Saßbach in Southern Styria.

2000

In 2000 the company was awarded the “Archduke Johann Gold Medal” by the Styrian Chamber of Commerce for outstanding performance.

2000

During the same year the company expanded its activities into the area of interior fit-out of ships and luxury yachts. The first contract in this field concerned a project for „Superfast Ferry“ in Denmark.

2003

By 2003 Gera Montagen has become an internationally renowned brand for its excellence in assembling and installation of joinery products. Its staff already exceeded 90 highly professional experts that executed projects inside and outside Europe in places such as New York, Miami and Rabat.

2010

In 2010 the newly built office in Mettersdorf am Saßbach has been solemnly inaugurated.

2010

The management of the company has occupied the second place in the category “Sustainable Growth and Solid Financial Basis” in the competition „Austrian Leading Companies“. The award has been presented in the Viennese Hofburg.

Helmut Raggam: „Backed by our highly qualified and flexible professionals our focus is on meeting deadlines, highest execution quality and customer satisfaction. In the area of construction, as well as in the shipping and yacht sector numerous well-known clients in Austria and abroad are among our regular customers.”

1992

Die Gera Erfolgsgeschichte geht zurück in das Jahr 1992. Helmut Raggam gründete gemeinsam mit einem Partner einen Montagefachbetrieb in Seiersberg bei Graz, den er zu einer festen Größe im Bereich der Montage von hochwertigen Tischlereiprodukten weit über die österreichischen Grenzen hinaus ausbaute und dem er heute alleinverantwortlich vorsteht.

1992

Bereits im Jahr 1992 wurden erste Mitarbeiter angestellt, die dem Unternehmen teilweise bis heute die Treue halten und durch Kompetenz und Einsatzbereitschaft zum erfolgreichen Aufbau des Unternehmens beigetragen haben.

1993

Im Jahr 1993 wurde das erste Projekt außerhalb Österreichs – die Montage der Zimmer des Hotel Maritim in Stuttgart – von den Facharbeitern der Gera Montagen kompetent und zur Zufriedenheit des Kunden umgesetzt.

1997

Aufgrund der guten Auftragslage und damit einhergehender steigender Mitarbeiterzahlen wurde der Betriebsstandort von Seiersberg nach Mettersdorf am Saßbach in die Südsteiermark verlegt.

2000

Eine besondere Auszeichnung erhielt das Unternehmen im Jahr 2000 mit der Verleihung der goldenen Erzherzog Johann Medaille durch die Steirische Wirtschaftskammer.

2000

Im selben Jahr erfolgte die Ausweitung des Geschäftsfeldes um die Sparte Interieur-Montagen auf Schiffen und Luxusyachten. – Beim ersten Schiffsprojekt handelte es sich um das Projekt „Superfast Ferry“ in Dänemark

2003

Gera Montagen hat sich in der Branche als kompetenter Partner für Montage von Tischlereiprodukten einen Namen gemacht und beschäftigte im Jahr 2003 bereits über 90 motivierte Montagetischler, die Projekte in und außerhalb Europas, z.B. New York, Miami und Rabbat, abwickeln.

2010

Im Jahr 2010 wurde das neu errichtete Bürogebäude in Mettersdorf am Saßbach feierlich eröffnet.

2010

Die Geschäftsführung des Unternehmens erhielt eine Auszeichnung (Rang 2 in der Kategorie „Solide Kleinbetriebe Österreich“) beim Award „Austrians Leading Companies“ für nachhaltiges Wachstum und solide finanzielle Basis in den Redoutensälen der Wiener Hofburg.

Helmut Raggam: „Mit unseren qualifizierten Mitarbeitern legen wir unseren Fokus auf Termintreue, höchste Qualität und Kundenzufriedenheit. Zahlreiche namhafte Kunden aus dem In- und Ausland im Bereich Hochbau sowie im Schiffs- und Yachtsektor zählen zu unserem Stammklientel.“